Archive for August 28th, 2013

The Railroad Tracks

Just a little Georgia football history to get you through this last long day of life before college football starts.

In the video, when you see Coach Dooley and the player coming down the hill, that is the 1968 SEC Championship team, and this is the order of appearance, compliments of Trav.

Video Order of appearance:
Coach Vince Dooley
Coach Billy Kinard
Coach Ken Cooper
94 – Terry Osbolt
57 – Happy Dicks
80 – Dennis Hughes
31 – Trav Paine
Coach Jim Pyburn
43 – Ronnie Huggins
24 – Kent Lawrence
74 – Curtis McGill
T shirt – Jake Scott
88 – Phillip Russell
12 – Mike Cavan
89 – Charlie Whittemore

Go Dawgs!

Read Full Post »